Back to What’s on

Off the Page

Citizens Learning

Informal and sociable weekly play-reading sessions exploring a production in the Citizens forthcoming season.

Spring Session 14 Jan - 4 Mar
Reading from The Slab Boys trilogy including Cuttin’ A Rug and Still Life. Step back in time to 1950s industrial Scotland and a certain carpet factory in Paisley, home to a mob of colourful characters, who joke and banter through the challenges of their day.

Summer Session 22 Apr - 10 Jun
The group will explore the varied and fascinating plays and translations of Robert David MacDonald including Into That Darkness. MacDonald was one of the members of the famous Triumvirate of artistic leaders from 1971 - 2003, the period when the Citizens first became famous around the world for innovative productions of classic texts and challenging new works.


Scripts, tea, coffee and biscuits provided.

No advance reading is required – enjoy finding out what happens each week!

Wednesdays, 2-4pm

In the DRESS CIRCLE BAR
(or Stalls Rehearsal Room)

As always– the best afternoon in the week!

Participant

It was terrific to be absorbed into the group so easily…I’ve just had a ball

Participant

Sociable daytime play reading sessions

    Dates

  • 22 Apr 2015 to 10 Jun 2015
  • View all dates and times
    • Wed 14 Jan 2015 @ 2.00PM
    • Wed 21 Jan 2015 @ 2.00PM
    • Wed 28 Jan 2015 @ 2.00PM
    • Wed 4 Feb 2015 @ 2.00PM
    • Wed 11 Feb 2015 @ 2.00PM
    • Wed 18 Feb 2015 @ 2.00PM
    • Wed 25 Feb 2015 @ 2.00PM
    • Wed 4 March 2015 @ 2.00PM
    • Wed 22 April 2015 @ 2.00PM
    • Wed 29 April 2015 @ 2.00PM
    • Wed 06 May 2015 @ 2.00PM
    • Wed 13 May 2015 @ 2.00PM
    • Wed 20 May 2015 @ 2.00PM
    • Wed 27 May 2015 @ 2.00PM
    • Wed 04 June 2015 @ 2.00PM Wed 10 June 2015 @ 2.00PM

Prices

£66 (incudes all 8 sessions)
Tea, coffee and biscuits provided
NB. There is no price for single sessions. Participants must book for the full course.

BOOKING

Book online or phone 0141 429 0022. All ages welcome.

Not sure how to get here?
Find Us will help.



#TakePart

Leave Your Comments




Comment

Image